Spartan Parent Club


The Immaculata High School Spartan Parent Club is the parent group dedicated to furthering the academic, cultural, spiritual, social and athletic interests and achievements of the student body of Immaculata. It"s Immaculata"s Home-School Association (HSA), and all parents become voting members in the Spartan Parent Club upon their child"s enrollment at Immaculata. Membership in the Spartan Parent Club is also open to adult friends of Immaculata High School as non-voting members.

The Spartan Parent Club is committed to enhancing our students" school experience. To accomplish this, we hold several social and fundraising events-including our annual Wine Tasting & Mardi Gras Celebration and the Fashion Show & Mothers" Auction Basket Raffle-and encourage all parents and friends to get involved and participate. We also work with the school"s administration, faculty and staff to organize and support other programs, such as the Senior Breakfast and Art Show. In recent years, the funds raised have enabled the Spartan Parent Club to provide support for the many classroom technology upgrades benefitting our children, such as the Chrome Book program.

We generally meet on the second Tuesday of each month at 6:30 PM in the school's Media Center. Please join us at a meeting or reach out to any Executive Board or Committee Member to get involved or if you have any questions or suggestions. We look forward to your support!


President: Cheryl Santos,
Vice President: Martha DeForge,
Secretary: Lisa Rumain,
Treasurer: Dawn Amodio,
Assistant Treasurer: Manny Matias,
Corresponding Secretary: Maureen Dwyer,

Mailing Address:
IHS Spartan Parent Club
Attn: Cheryl Santos, President
240 Mountain Avenue
Somerville, NJ 08876


Maureen Dwyer,

Fashion Show
Susan Billups,

Tina Mallory,

Senior Breakfast
Barbara Adam,
Claire Kojak,

Super 50/50 Raffle
Scott Miller,

Wine Tasting & Mardi Gras Celebration
Sharon DeAngelis,

Volunteer Appreciation Mass & Breakfast
Martha DeForge,


Sheila White (1997–1999)
Linda Piscadlo (19992001)
Dorothy Montedonico (20012003)
Susan Odenthal (20032005)
MaryAnn Grau (20052007)
Dottie Dargis (20072009)
Ken Rommel (20092012)
Ludieann Menzies (20122013)
Lou Bickel (20132015)
Holly Leahy O'Shaughnessy (20152017)
Colleen Rodriguez (20182019)